Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984

Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984

Model:  160699848X

Stock : In-Stock



Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984
Contributor(s): Piskor, Ed (Author)

ISBN: 160699848X   EAN: 9781606998489
Publisher: Fantagraphics Books   
US SRP:$ 27.99 US  
Binding: Paperback: 112 pages
Pub Date: August 08, 2015

Annotation: The third volume of the popular webcomic tells the true story of hip-hoppers The Beastie Boys, Run DMC, The Fat Boys, and many more.

Ed Piskor’s acclaimed graphic novel series continues! Book 3 highlights Run DMC’s rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick, and Doug E Fresh. The Beastie Boys become a rap group. Rick Rubin meets Russell Simmons to form Def Jam.

The famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin’ and Enterin’ are all highlighted in this comprehensive volume spanning 1983-1984.

Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip hop. Full-color illustrations throughout

Additional Information     

BISAC Categories:
- Comics & Graphic Novels | Nonfiction
- Music | Genres & Styles | Rap & Hip Hop
- Comics & Graphic Novels | Literary
- Biography & Autobiography | Composers & Musicians | General

Write a review

There's no reviews for this product, be the first to write a review.

Customers who bought this product also purchased

Bright, Precious Days
Model: 1101972262


Never Be Sick Again
Model: 1558749543


Success Through Stillness
Model: 1592409083


The Mark
Model: 1496712366


The Origami Theory
Model: 0996785612 


The Show Won't Go on
Model: 1641602171


add chat to your website