The Four Paths of Yoga: Jnana Yoga, Raja Yoga, Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga by Swami Vivekananda

The Four Paths of Yoga: Jnana Yoga, Raja Yoga, Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga

Regular price $30.45 Save $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 64 items in stock!

From ancient times, people of India have practiced spiritual disciplines designed to clear the mind and support a state of serene, detached awareness. The practices for developing this desired state of balance, purity, wisdom, and peacefulness of mind are known collectively as "yoga."

"Yoga" means "yoke" or "union" - referring to union with the true Self, the goal described in the Upanishads.

The sages distinguished four basic types of people and developed practices that are particularly suitable for each type, in order that each man can attain the desired union with the Self.

  • For rational people, there is the path of Knowledge.
  • For meditative people, there is the path of Self-Knowledge.
  • For naturally active people, there is the path of Selfless Action.
  • For emotional people, there is the Path of Devotion.

Editor's Note: In order to be more enjoyable during reading, this book is in 6" x 9" format. In the same spirit, the paper is cream-colored, which causes less fatigue to the eyes than white paper. All our publications are carefully handled both in terms of typography and design.

Author: Swami Vivekananda
Publisher: Discovery Publisher
Published: 08/16/2018
Pages: 464
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.87lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 1.19d
ISBN13: 9781788941235
ISBN10: 1788941233
BISAC Categories:
- Body, Mind & Spirit | General
- Health & Fitness | Yoga

This title is not returnable