Bradbury Classic Stories 1: From the Golden Apples of the Sun and R Is for Rocket

Sale price$8.39


Selected from his bestselling collections The Golden Apples Of The Sun and R Is For Rocket, here are thirty-two superb stories from one of the master fantastics of our age--the inimitable Ray Bradbury.

A spaceship captain determined to gather a cupful of the sun. . .
A nubile young witch who yearns to taste human love. . .
An expedition that hunts dinosaurs across the fragile and dangerous chasm of time. . .

These strange and wonderful tales of beauty and terror will transport you from the begininng of time to the outermost limits of the future.

Author: Ray D. Bradbury
Publisher: Spectra Books
Published: 04/01/1990
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.41lbs
Size: 6.98h x 4.14w x 1.05d
ISBN13: 9780553286373
ISBN10: 0553286374
BISAC Categories:
- Fiction | Science Fiction | Collections & Anthologies
- Fiction | Science Fiction | Hard Science Fiction
- Fiction | Short Stories (single author)

About the Author
Ray Bradbury (1920-2012) was America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books were Fahrenheit 451, The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he wrote several books for children, including Switch on the Night. In recognition of his stature in the world of literature, Bradbury was awarded the National Book Foundation's 2000 Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters and the National Medal of Arts in 2004.