Sale price$9.99


Stuart Woods’s Edgar Award-winning debut novel—a classic American mystery saga about three generations of lawmen tangled in a web of passion, secrets, destiny, and murder in their small Southern town...

In the winter of 1920, the first body is found in Delano, Georgie—the naked, brutalized corpse of a young boy. It is a crime too horrific to be ignored, the first of many that will span four decades—embroiling three police chiefs in a remarkable manhunt that will expose the hatreds, fear, and festering wounds beneath the surface of their sleepy God-fearing community.

Author Name: Stuart Woods
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons; 1st edition
Publish Date: July 5, 2005
Pages: 608
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 11.2 ounces
Size: 4.25 x 1.25 x 7.5 inches
ISBN Number 13: 978-0451215802
ISBN Number 10: 045121580X
BISAC Categories:
- Small Town & Rural Fiction (Books)
- Police Procedurals (Books)
- Murder Thrillers

This item is Not Returnable